Jerseys & Classifications

2024 Tour Leaders Jerseys

The New Zealand Cycle Classic consist of five competitions during the race, with the leader of that competition awarded the distinctive jersey at the completion of each stage.

NZ Cycling Classic is pleased to announce @tineli as one of our 2024 event sponsors.
Tineli, producers of custom cycle clothing, will provide leader jerseys across our 2023 event for our five race competitions.  This is the second year that Tineli have provided our event jerseys.


The Yellow Jersey

The Mitre 10 MEGA Masterton Leader's jersey - Awarded to the overall leader of the tour at the end of each stage and presented to the winner of the tour.


The FMG King of the Mountains Jersey

The KOM jersey - Awarded to the rider who performs best over designated hill climbs in each stage.


The Green Jersey

The Wizwireless Sprints jersey - Awarded to the rider who gains the highest points tally after each stage from selected sprints and stage finishes.


The Under 23 Tour Leader's Jersey

The Fagan Motors jersey - Awarded to the rider who has the highest overall general classification position under 23 years of age.

Most aggresive

The Most Aggressive Jersey

The Mobile Communications Services jersey - Each stage one rider is awarded the Most
Aggressive Rider jersey for the greatest contribution to the race. The decision as to awarding this prize will be made by the Race Director at his sole discretion.

View Race Results